Santa's sleigh set for festive fund-raising town tour

BROMSGROVE Round Table's Christmas Sleigh, annually one of the main features of the town's yuletide celebrations, is beginning its tour tomorrow, December 12.

The round table is a group of Bromsgrove businessmen which organises for a sleigh to annually visit Bromsgrove streets, to entertain youngsters.

On the tour, Bromsgrove Round Table collects money for charity.

As the round table cannot get around all roads, Father Christmas will be in High Street this Saturday, December 14, and Morrisons on Saturday, December 21.

The sleigh will be there from 9am-5pm on both days.

Santa begins his visit to Bromsgrove tomorrow, Thursday, December 12, from 6.30pm in Woodland Grange, Pennine Road and Lea Park Rise.

On Friday, December 13, at the same time, the sleigh will visit Catshill, Lickey End and Townsend Farm.

On Sunday, December 15, from 3.30pm, the sleigh will be at Bromsgrove Rugby Club and Stoke Heath.

The tour moves to Rutherford Road and Harwood Park from 6.30pm on Tuesday, December 17.

At the the same time the following night, Wednesday, December 18, the sleigh moves on to Charford.

On Thursday, December 19, also from 6.30pm, the sleigh will be in Breme Park, Fordhouse Road, Blackwood Road, and Bant Mill Road.

On Friday, December 20, from 6.30pm, there will be a visit to Deansway, the Forelands, Hill Top and Greyfriars.

This year's tour concludes with a visit to the Oakalls estate, on Sunday, December 22, from 4.30pm.

For more details visit bromsgrove.roundtable.co.uk.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree