Pair in Bowl success

Corbett Bowl winners Nigel Bache and Dave Cook.

Corbett Bowl winners Nigel Bache and Dave Cook.

First published in Sport

HUNDREDS of golfers from across Worcestershire and the Midlands descended on Droitwich GC to compete in the 86th annual Corbett Bowl.

The trophy, originally presented to the club by the Trustees of John Corbett, who was the founding President of the original Golf Club in 1896.

The Foursomes Bogey competition has always attracted golfers from around the area and this year proved to be an equally popular competition as competitors were rewarded with great weather and ideal conditions for the day.

The winners were Nigel Bache and Dave Cook (four up), from Droitwich, who overcame Simon Kings and Alan Ward to win by two shots.

Bache and Cook were later presented with the Bowl by the club captain Richard Hardy.

Dave Cook also joins an elite group of only a handful of winners to have won the competition more than once, winning the trophy previously some 30 years ago.

Nigel Taylor and Andy Osborne, from Fulford Heath, won the Gross prize.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree