La Coruna fire six past Studley to power into cup final

First published in Local

LA CORUNA powered into the final of the WA HArris Cup final after they saw off Studley United 6-1 on Sunday.

Goals for Steve Morgan, Nathan Broadhurst, Scott Gaffney, James Turk, Craig Barnett and Joe Naughton sealed an emphatic win.

Meanwhile, the LMS Shield Final between Alvechurch Lions and Victoria Barnt Green was postponed because of a waterlogged pitch at Bromsgrove Sporting.

The game has now been re-scheduled for Sunday evening (6.30pm kick-off).

Bromsgrove and District League results - LMS Shield final: Alvechurch Lions v Victoria Barnt Green - postponed WA Harris semi-final: La Coruna 6, Studley United 1.

Premier Division: Kings Park Rangers 4, Bromsgrove Town 0.

Division One: Spa Athletic 8, Belbroughton Athletic 0; West Heath United 6, Stoke Prior 1; Rubery Athletic 3, Sporting Grapevine 2; Rubery Oak 2, Black Cross Athletico 0; Crabmill M'gladbach 10, Vernon Arms United 2.

Division Two: Callowbrook Swifts 4, Santiago RV 3; Churchfields United 4, Millfields Boca Juniors 0; Wyre Forest Panthers 1, Arrow Valley 1; Galaxy Athletic 3, Laburnum 0; Magna Ext & Ints 1, AFC Riflemans 3; Rubery Social Allstars 4, Golden Lion Ath Res 1; Redditch Athletic 98 0, AFC Ipsley 2.

BRT Redditch and South Warwickshire Combination League results - BSA Cup final: Corks 2 (Steele, Thorn), Translift Bendi 0.

Premier Division: Alcester Town 5 (Dance 2, Wright, Leighton, Gifford), Arrow Athletic 0; Hizza United 0, Bartley Green Sunday 3 (R Richards 3); Wychbold RBL 3 (Stephens, Murphy, Owens), Studley Sporting 0. Midweek: Arrow Athletic 1 (Maynard), Hizza United 4 (Young 3, Bidder).

Division One: Corks 10 (T Batchelor 6, J Ford, Pugh 2, P Ford), Alvechurch Lions 0; Dog & Pheasant United 3 (Haynes 2, Murphy), Thomas Brothers 4 (T Knight 3, Davies); Translift Bendi 1 (Hawthorn), Greyhound Casuals 2 (Clarke, Rudge).

Division Two: Fleece v Sporting Club - postponed; Kingswood Town 1 (Constantine), Park Athletic 3 (O Pennicott 3); Redditch Cricket Club 7 (L Smith 3, Hands 2, Green), Kingfisher 1 (Lloyd). Jubilee Trophy Group A: CBJ Fasteners 1 (og), Webheath 2 (Guest, Evans); Woodland 8 (James, Butler, S Byng 3, Aldridge, Surman 2), Lodge Park 3 (Sargeant, Windsor 2); Rocklands 0, Holloway Park 4 (Walker 2, Montgomery 2).

Jubilee Trophy Group B: Royal Oak Studley 7 (Egan 2, Hawkeswood 2, Robinson, Haughton, Henderson), Kingfisher Angling 0; Wythall Wanderers 2 (Challenor, Russell), Woodrow (Brough); Washford Lions 4 (Reeves 2, Trainor, Harrison), Dagnell End Rovers 1 (Buszko).

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree