MORE than 60 of the world’s biggest rock acts will be appearing at this year's Download Festival.

This includes gigantic arena fillers Shinedown, You Me At Six, Black Stone Cherry, legendary metal outfits Hatebreed, Cradle Of Filth, plus Kerrang! Radio Fresh Blood returns to host The Avalanche Stage with seminal bands such as The Bronx, Less Than Jake and Cancer Bats among others.

The three-day festival takes place June 8 to 10 at the spiritual home of rock in Donington Park, Leicestershire.

Download Festival is welcoming back Kerrang! Radio Fresh Blood to once again host The Avalanche Stage, shining a spotlight on everyone from the biggest global acts, to the latest breaking bands.

With headliners Neck Deep and The Hives already announced, latest additions include The Bronx who will sink their teeth firmly into the stage with a gut-wrenching performance, the electrifying Cancer Bats, as well as the youthful punk rebellion of Milk Teeth, ska-punk favourites Less Than Jake, and the ever-growing popularity of Jamie Lenman, plus many more.

Alex Baker, presenter of Fresh Blood on Kerrang! Radio said: “I am absolutely stoked to be hosting The Avalanche Stage again this year at Download. Last year the talent on display on the stage, from brand new bands through to legends of the scene that started out life on Fresh Blood, was off the chart. And yet again this year it’s going to the place to be."

Tickets are on sale now at

Headlining The Dogtooth Stage across the weekend, Australian deathcore mob Thy Art Is Murder are ready to bring a pounding adrenaline rush along with the Grammy nominated, heavy metal outfit Baroness.

Tesseract are one of progressive metal’s elite whose groovetastic metal will put bounce in the mosh pit, joined by one of the UK’s most exciting new hardcore bands Higher Power, and now in their 12th year with four albums and multiple EPs under their belt, Rolo Tomassi are certain to dominate.

Also announced are The Maine, Stray From The Path, Employed To Serve, The Bottom Line, Emmure, Plini, Myrkur, Knocked Loose, All Them Witches, and many many more.

For a full line up and further information, go to