BROMSGROVE MP Sajid Javid has made it through to the next round in the battle to become the country's next Prime Minister, after Conservative MPs voted in the last ballot to pick a new leader.

Boris Johnson came top of the ballot yet again, polling 126 votes out of the 313 Conservatives MPs who voted.

Mr Javid made it through to the next round of voting, picking up 33 votes.

Dominic Raab has been eliminated from the contest after failing to receive the 33-vote threshold.

Mr Javid will join his rival Tory leadership candidates Boris Johnson, Jeremy Hunt, Michael Gove and Rory Stewart in a TV debate on BBC One this evening.