SANTA will be visiting Redditch - TONIGHT!

Redditch Round Table members have been busy brushing down the reindeers and readying the famous red suit as Father Christmas will be coming to town.

This year’s Redditch Santa sleigh will kick-off from Winyates Green, tonight Thursday, December 5 from 5.30pm.

Table chairman Paul Marsh said: “When Santa visited last year we were able to take him to so many areas of Redditch, this year we have updated old routes or added new routes to try and get to more areas and families during the December evenings, we hope to be able to raise a lot of money for the community again this year but we can’t do it without the help and support of Redditch!

"Please do bear with us though whilst we try to complete these new and updated routes, we have highlighted the roads we hope to be able get around on our Facebook page and our free app, so check them out!”

He added: “We love seeing the excited faces all along our routes.

"Our previous Santa sleighs have helped us raise much-needed funds for local charities and we are keen to continue to show our support and this year do even more!

"We can’t wait to see all the community from December 5 to December19.”

The full Santa Sleigh visit dates and areas for 2019 are:

Thursday 5th December - Winyates Green

Bromsgrove Advertiser:

Friday 6th December - Brockhill (Updated route for 2019)

Saturday 7th December - Crabbs Cross

Sunday 8th December - Webheath (Updated route for 2019)

Monday 9th December - Matchborough (New route for 2019)

Tuesday 10th December - Church Hill (Updated route to include South for 2019)

Thursday 12th December - Batchley (New route for 2019)

Friday 13th December - Astwood Bank

Saturday 14th December - Walkwood (New route for 2019)

Sunday 15th December - Headless Cross

Monday 16th December - Lodge Park

Tuesday 17th December - Oakenshaw South

Wednesday 18th December - Greenlands

Thursday 19th December - Wirehill and Woodrow

All Santa and his little helpers are volunteers giving up their own time to spread a little Christmas cheer.

Anyone who would like to help with this year’s Santa sleigh collection can contact Redditch Round Table on its Facebook site via the messenger.

Paul said: “A big thank you to everybody who donates to our sleigh collections - you will make an incredible difference to the lives of those who receive the money.”

Check out the full timetable and route at facebook.com/redditchroundtable.

Each day is listed with start times and a map of the area to show the roads they will be going round (weather permitting).

For more information, visit roundtable.co.uk or call 0121 456 4567.