BROMSGROVE Sporting boss Graham Scott has wasted little time in revamping his management team and has brought in a new-look line-up which includes goal-scoring legend Les Palmer.

Palmer, who wrote himself into Bromsgrove Rovers’ history by scoring the club’s fastest goal in 2002, joins as a coach along with former manager and striker Duane Darby.

Ex-Oldbury United and Cradley Town manager Adrian Mander has also joined forces with Scott to become his new joint manager, while goalkeeper Matt Lowe has also joined the set-up as a coach.

“I am very excited about the guys I have brought in,” said Scott, who took sole control of team affairs when Keith Draper stepped down in April.

“I wanted to bring in my own people and I am delighted to get guys of the quality of Adie, Les, Duane and Matt.

“Adie has a lot of experience and contacts, he’s also a born winner, so he’s a big boost.

“Les is a legend for his goal-scoring with Rovers while Duane and Matt know the club well.”

Darby had been manager at West Midland League side Cradley up until last week but the Bromsgrove-based former striker, who played in the Football League for Torquay and Shrewsbury among a host of clubs, could not resist the pull of a return to the Victoria Ground.

The securing of Palmer, who scored a goal against Oadby Town after six seconds in the 2001-02 season, will also delight Sporting fans who used to follow the previous incarnation of the club.

Coach Ron Mellor has also moved on after two seasons with the Rouslers.

Scott added: “I want to thank Ron for all his efforts and wish him the best of luck in anything he does.”

Meanwhile, keeper Tom Savage was named Sporting’s player of the season at the end of season awards. The custodian also received the award for most man of the matches and was voted the fans’ player of the campaign.

Nick Harris won the manager’s player, Aaron Roberts was players’ player, while Jon Rogers was top goal-scorer and Jovan Blake-Walker was named rookie of the year.

Lee Crook (manager’s player), Dan Wilkes (players’ player and top goal-scorer) won the awards for the reserves.